$15,000 In Scholarships Awarded

Through the Dow Chemical Employees’ Credit Union Members Endowed Scholarship program administered by the Midland Area Community Foundation, DCECU awarded eight $1,500 scholarships to members in good standing. Additionally, two $1,500 scholarships were awarded to family members of employees through a separate scholarship fund.

2015 Scholarships Awarded

The 2015 scholarship winners, their fields of study and their schools are:

Rebecca Bell – elementary education at Central Michigan University

Joseph Berenyi – applied science at Delta College or Mid-Michigan Community College

Chelsea Chritz – comprehensive science and arts for teaching special education at Grand Valley State University

Mallory Fisher – marketing at Saginaw Valley State University

David Green – chemistry and economics at Hope College

Brooke Headley – physical therapist assistant program at Delta College

Brittanie Morse – business management at Northwood University

Shane Mudd – architecture and civil engineering at Lawrence Technological University

Rachel Nitz – elementary and secondary education at Martin Luther College

Katie Powell – accounting at Saginaw Valley State University

To be eligible for the DCECU Members Endowed Scholarship, you must be planning to attend or already attending an accredited community college or four-year institution. You can apply each year by visiting Midland Area Community Foundation.

scholarship student-loans

Latest News